The Abbey Singers
  
Carlisle, UK
 

Home (A)

Future Programme (B)

Recent Concerts (C)

Choir History (D)

Our Director (E)

Our Committee (F)

Partners & Sponsors (G)

Book Us (H)

Join  Us (I)

Contact Us  (J)

Past Concerts
            and Reviews
(K)

Support Us (L)

Andrew Seivewright,
            Our founder
(M)


 

 

Our Committee

Abbey Singers is a Registered Charity and, as required, operates according to a written Constitution and with a Board of Trustees.

Our Constitution states our aim as “…to promote and develop public education in, and appreciation of, the art and science of music, by the presentation of concerts and such other activities as the organisation, through its committee, shall determine.”

Our committee is elected annually at our AGM and also includes our appointed director; every committee member is appointed as a trustee of the charity. The current committee is made up as follows:

Chair: Mark Aspin  chair@abbeysingers.org.uk

Treasurer: Anne O'Mahoney  treasurer@abbeysingers.org.uk

Correspondence Secretary: Susan Hill  secretary@abbeysingers.org.uk

Membership Secretary: Amanda Rodger  membership@abbeysingers.org.uk

Librarian: Julia Richardson  librarian@abbeysingers.org.uk

Administrator: Mark Aspin  admin@abbeysingers.org.uk

Director: Jonathan Millican  director@abbeysingers.org.uk

Events: Susan Hill  events@abbeysingers.org.uk

Publicity: David Horne  publicity@abbeysingers.org.uk

For web specific comments and queries contact  web@abbeysingers.org.uk

  2017 The Abbey Singers - Registered Charity No 506991