The Abbey Singers
Carlisle, UK

Home (A)

Future Programme (B)

Recent Concerts (C)

Choir History (D)

Our Director (E)

Our Committee (F)

Partners & Sponsors (G)

Book Us (H)

Join  Us (I)

Contact Us  (J)

Past Concerts
            and Reviews

Support Us (L)

Andrew Seivewright,
            Our founder



Our Committee

Abbey Singers is a Registered Charity and, as required, operates according to a written Constitution and with a Board of Trustees.

Our Constitution states our aim as “…to promote and develop public education in, and appreciation of, the art and science of music, by the presentation of concerts and such other activities as the organisation, through its committee, shall determine.”

Our committee is elected annually at our AGM and also includes our appointed director; every committee member is appointed as a trustee of the charity. The current committee is made up as follows:

Chair: Mark Aspin

Treasurer: Anne O'Mahoney

Correspondence Secretary: Susan Hill

Membership Secretary: Amanda Rodger

Librarian: Julia Richardson

Administrator: Mark Aspin

Director: Jonathan Millican

Events: Susan Hill

Publicity: David Horne

For web specific comments and queries contact

  2018 The Abbey Singers - Registered Charity No 506991